The Collective

The Spirit of Gravity is run by a collective of artists, who organise all of the events and publicity, run the netlabel, and appear at events on a regular basis:

Geoff Reader: Life President / main contact

AKA: DJ Cheesemaster
Member of: Noteherder & McCloud / The Four Heads / Idiot Drone Farm / Thee Bald Knobbers
Audio available at:

Dan Powell: Netlabel supremo

AKA: rackets, onemancrimewave
Member of: Nil / Muster / Haz ‘n’ Daz
Audio available at:

Tony Rimbaud: Founder / website and mailing list manager

AKA: I’m Dr Buoyant / Not By Radium
Member of: I’m Dr Bouyant & Ron Caines / TR Agency / This Sound Bureaucracy
Audio available at:

Andrew Greaves: Graphic designer

AKA: Official Licensed Product
Member of: Broken Star / TR Agency

Steve Gillitt: Electrocreche manager (retired)

AKA: minimal impact
Member of: Idiot Drone Farm

Howard Spencer: Press relations

AKA: Pour.
Member of: Sold / Birds of Death Valley / Haz ‘n’ Daz

Chris MidiError: Visual artist (as Symmetrical Forces)

AKA: MidiError / Gun Boiler
Audio available at:

Tom Way: Technical support

AKA: Ensemble1
Audio available at:

Nick Rilke: Founder / Associate member

AKA: Needle Exchange / Hope to Coax
Member of: TR Agency / This Sound Bureaucracy

And welcoming our two newest members:

Jim Purbrick: Video recording

AKA: Alien Alarms
Audio available at:

Mel Ryan: Associate technical support

AKA: Meljoann
Audio available at:

Associate members:

Bartosz Dyslewski: _minimalVector / Supercell
Caleb Madden: Supercell / June Deer / Antivoid Alliance
Chris Cook, Honorary Life President: Same Actor / Hot Roddy
Derek Thompson: Komuso / Fallow
Henry Collins: Shitmat